U.S. Authorized SodaTide Merchant Lot SOD-26/SO-1226 One capsule a morning · 30 per bottle 60-day money-back guarantee
Official product information

SodaTide Capsules Official Website: Satiety and Appetite Support

SodaTide is a once-a-day prebiotic and probiotic capsule for appetite control, satiety and digestive support. Each capsule pairs two prebiotic fibres, chicory root inulin and potato resistant starch, with a live probiotic blend. Take one capsule each morning with an 8 oz glass of water, ideally before a meal. It is made for adults over 18 who want a simple daily gut routine. Each bottle holds 30 capsules, and orders through the official website get free US shipping on 3 and 6 bottles and a 60-day money-back guarantee.

Read on for what each of the three ingredients does, how to fit the capsule into a morning, what the three packs cost, what buyers describe after a month, and how the 60-day guarantee is claimed.

Free US shipping on 3 & 6 bottles One-time payment, no subscription 60-day money-back guarantee

  • One capsule a morning
  • 30 capsules a bottle
  • 3 named ingredients
  • 4–8 weeks typical wait
  • 60-day guarantee
3ingredients named on the bottle
1capsule, in the morning, before a meal
60days of money-back guarantee
Two SodaTide bottles, front labels showing, 30 capsules each

Lot SOD-26/SO-1226 · 30 capsules · one a day

Page creditsWritten by the SodaTide Editorial Desk at SoddatideMedical review by Dr. Wendy Scinta, MD, physicianRevised Our review method
The short version

SodaTide at a glance: capsule, routine, price and guarantee

SodaTide is a dietary supplement capsule, 30 to a bottle, taken once a day with an 8 oz glass of water. It costs $79, $69 or $49 a bottle depending on the pack, with a 60-day money-back guarantee.

Nine facts, before any argument about any of them.

What a buyer asksWhat the bottle and the seller state
FormA capsule. Thirty to a bottle, which the label calls a 30-day supply.
RoutineOne capsule daily with an 8 oz glass of water, in the morning, preferably before a meal.
Named ingredientsThree: chicory root inulin, potato resistant starch, and a probiotic blend.
AmountsThe artwork prints ingredient names and no figures. There is no Supplement Facts panel in the pack supplied with this product.
What the label claimsMetabolic and digestive support; appetite control and satiety; energy production from fats.
StorageRefrigerate after opening, to keep the probiotic fraction alive.
Price$79 a bottle on two, $69 on three, $49 on six. Free US shipping from three bottles up.
Guarantee60 days from the date of purchase, claimed by telephone through the order desk.
Lot on this batchSOD-26/SO-1226, certificate reference SOD-1226-26-SO.

Prices are the seller’s own; the checkout confirms the current figure.

The problem this sits in

Why people look for a metabolic supplement like SodaTide

People look for a metabolic supplement like SodaTide when diet changes stop working or digestion shifts. SodaTide is a once-daily capsule of fermentable fibre and probiotics, aimed at metabolic and digestive support, appetite control and satiety. It is a small daily addition, not a quick fix.

Almost nobody starts here. People arrive at a capsule like this one after something else has stopped working: a diet that produced a fortnight of progress and then nothing, an afternoon energy dip that survived cutting coffee, a digestive pattern that changed in their forties and never changed back. The common thread is not a missing nutrient. It is that the feedback loop between what gets eaten and how the day feels has become hard to read.

The gut has become the place people look for that loop, and there is a reason for it that is better than fashion. Most of the carbohydrate in a Western diet is absorbed in the small intestine and never meets a bacterium. The fraction that does — fibre, resistant starch, a handful of sugars the body has no enzyme for — is fermented in the colon, and the by-products of that fermentation are short-chain fatty acids that the body treats as signals rather than as fuel. That is a real mechanism with real trials behind it, and it is the mechanism SodaTide is built on.

It is also a mechanism with a scale problem, and this page does not skip past it. The trials that make the case for fermentable fibre fed people between five and forty-five grams of it a day. A capsule holds less than half a gram of everything it contains. Where that leaves a once-daily capsule is the honest question, and it is answered in full further down rather than tucked into a footnote.

Definition

What is SodaTide? The daily prebiotic and probiotic capsule

SodaTide is a dietary supplement capsule for metabolic and digestive support, appetite control and satiety. Each capsule combines two prebiotic fibres, chicory root inulin and potato resistant starch, with a probiotic blend. You take one capsule a day, and each bottle holds 30.

The bottle first, then the argument about it.

SodaTide is a dietary supplement sold as a capsule, thirty capsules to a bottle, taken one a day. The front of the bottle carries the line ADVANCED METABOLIC SCIENCE above the product name and METABOLIC & DIGESTIVE SUPPORT below it, with three claim icons beneath that: metabolic and digestive support, appetite control and satiety, and energy production from fats. At the foot it reads 30 CAPSULES, DIETARY SUPPLEMENT, 30-DAY SUPPLY.

The formula is a prebiotic-plus-probiotic combination rather than a stimulant or a botanical extract. Two of the three named ingredients are carbohydrates the human digestive tract cannot break down, which is the whole point of them: they arrive in the colon intact and become food for the bacteria already living there. The third is a blend of live bacteria intended to arrive alongside that food. Nothing in it is a stimulant, and there is no caffeine, no thermogenic and no botanical on the list.

The bottle asks to be refrigerated once it is opened. That instruction is worth noticing, because it is not a marketing line — a capsule of inert powder would not need it. It is what a manufacturer writes when part of what is inside is alive and would rather be cold.

The three things that define this product
  • A once-daily capsule, 30 to a bottle, taken in the morning with water before a meal.
  • Three named ingredients and no amount printed for any of them.
  • A refrigeration instruction after opening, which is the clearest sign on the pack that the probiotic fraction is meant to arrive alive.
Six reasons

SodaTide official website: why buy here? Refunds, support and price

Buy SodaTide on the official website because the 60-day refund window belongs to the seller you bought from. One order desk handles tracking, address changes and refunds, and the full price ladder is printed: $79, $69 or $49 a bottle.

Six practical reasons that have to do with the purchase rather than the formula.

The refund window belongs to the desk you bought from

The 60-day guarantee is a purchase policy operated by the seller. A bottle bought through a marketplace listing is a transaction with that marketplace, and the window described on this site does not attach to it. Ordering through this desk is what makes the policy on the refund page the one that applies to you.

One order desk handles everything after checkout

Tracking, address changes, cancellations and refunds all go to the order desk with your order ID; its number and email sit in the site footer. That is the desk that can see the order. The website address on this page cannot, which is why it is listed separately for corrections and press rather than mixed in with orders.

The lot on the bottle can be matched to a record

This batch carries lot SOD-26/SO-1226 and certificate reference SOD-1226-26-SO. Neither is laboratory proof and this site does not present them as such. What they are is a filing reference that the order desk can match against your order — the method is on batch verify.

The price ladder is the seller's own, printed here in full

Two bottles at $79 each, three at $69, six at $49, with free US shipping from three up. The struck figures beside each total are the seller's comparison prices. Everything on the pricing page is read off the seller's page rather than estimated, including the one figure that does not reconcile.

The bonuses are attached to the pack, not to the bottle

Six digital guides come with the three- and six-bottle rungs. They are downloads, they have stated values that are the seller's own, and they are listed with an opinion attached on the bonuses page rather than presented as a reason to buy more than you need.

What this desk is, stated plainly

Soddatide is the U.S. authorized SodaTide merchant. It is a retailer, not the manufacturer, and it did not formulate this product. Every page here is written from the label artwork and the distributor's paperwork, and the about page says how.

Mechanism

How does SodaTide work?

SodaTide is proposed to work in three steps. Inulin and resistant starch reach the colon intact, gut bacteria ferment them into short-chain fatty acids, and those acids may release gut hormones involved in feeling full. The probiotic blend adds live cultures.

Three steps of ordinary physiology, and one question about quantity.

The proposed mechanism has three steps and the first two are ordinary digestive physiology. Inulin and resistant starch resist the enzymes of the small intestine, so they arrive in the colon chemically intact. Resident bacteria ferment them. That fermentation produces short-chain fatty acids — mainly acetate, propionate and butyrate — and those acids are absorbed and act as signalling molecules rather than as a meaningful source of calories.

The third step is the interesting one and the one the claims rest on. Short-chain fatty acids in the colon stimulate the release of the gut hormones GLP-1 and peptide YY, both of which are involved in how full a person feels after eating. That is not a theory about this capsule; it has been tested directly. A 24-week trial delivered propionate to the colon using an inulin ester at 10 g a day and found less weight gain and less intra-abdominal fat than the inulin control, which is about as clean a demonstration of the mechanism as the field has.

The probiotic blend is a separate idea travelling in the same capsule. Live bacteria are proposed to shift the composition of the colony that does the fermenting. The ISAPP consensus definition treats prebiotics and probiotics as distinct categories with distinct evidence, and pairing them in one product does not merge their evidence bases.

The capsule passes the stomach and the small intestine

Neither inulin nor resistant starch is broken down by human digestive enzymes. They travel the length of the small intestine unchanged, which is why they are classed as fibre and why they contribute almost nothing usable in calories.

Colonic bacteria ferment them

This is where the dose starts to matter. A 200-volunteer dose-response study tested nondigestible carbohydrates at 2.5 to 10 g a day and found that whether a substrate raised faecal bifidobacteria depended on which substrate it was and how much of it there was.

Short-chain fatty acids are produced and absorbed

Fibre structure decides which acid is produced, not just how much. Different fibres send the fermentation down different paths, which is why 'fibre' is a category and not an ingredient.

Gut hormone signalling changes, in some trials

A crossover trial gave 10 g and 16 g of oligofructose a day for thirteen days. Energy intake fell 11% on the 16 g arm and the 10 g arm did not differ from it at baseline — a dose difference of six grams changed the result.

The colony itself changes, over weeks

The 16-week prebiotic trial that measured body composition used 8 g a day of oligofructose-enriched inulin and ran four months. Nothing shorter has measured that outcome.

The mechanism is real. The question is the quantity.

Every step above is documented physiology and the citations are the trials themselves. What none of them establishes is that a capsule holding under half a gram of powder reproduces an effect measured at 8 to 45 grams a day. That is the gap, it is stated here once, and it is set out with the figures on the ingredients page.

The formula

SodaTide Ingredients: what is in each capsule

SodaTide has three named ingredients: chicory root inulin, potato resistant starch and a probiotic blend. The label prints no amount for any of them and names no probiotic strain, so the doses cannot be compared with the trials.

Three, in the order the vendor's own ingredient graphic prints them: chicory root inulin, potato resistant starch, and a probiotic blend. That graphic is reproduced below because it is the fullest statement of the formula anywhere in the pack, and it is worth seeing exactly how much and how little it says.

The vendor's INSIDE SODATIDE graphic naming chicory root inulin, potato resistant starch and a probiotic blend around two bottles
The full ingredient statementThree panels, three names, and no quantity on any of them. The strip along the foot reads 30 capsules, three named ingredients, dietary supplement.
Two SodaTide bottles photographed from the front showing the label claims
What the front of the bottle saysAdvanced Metabolic Science above the name, Metabolic and Digestive Support below it, and three claim icons. No panel on this face.

Chicory Root Inulin

Cichorium intybusNo amount printed

A chain of fructose units extracted from chicory root, and the most studied prebiotic there is. The bifidogenic-dose study put 5 g and 8 g a day into a chocolate drink for two weeks and found both raised bifidobacteria, with more volunteers responding at the higher dose. A 2024 meta-analysis of 32 chicory inulin trials found reductions in body weight, BMI, fat mass and waist circumference, with minimal evidence that dose or duration changed the size of the effect.

Against that: an earlier systematic review found eleven of fifteen adult trials showed no effect on daily energy intake at all. Inulin is well evidenced and it is not dramatic.

Potato Resistant Starch

Solanum tuberosumNo amount printed

Starch that has crystallised into a form the small intestine cannot digest. Cooking and then chilling a potato is the ordinary way it happens. The one trial that used potatoes specifically fed 19 adults 300 g a day of cooked-and-chilled potato — roughly two potatoes, about 18 g of resistant starch — across lunch, dinner and a snack, and measured insulin sensitivity the next morning.

A 12-week trial at 40 g a day improved insulin sensitivity in people with metabolic syndrome without changing body weight. A 12-week trial at 45 g a day found no effect on appetite, food intake or appetite hormones in people with prediabetes.

Probiotic Blend

No strain named, no count printed

The label says 'probiotic blend' and stops. The seller's own page describes three strains and names one of them in passing in an answer about mechanism; the bottle names none. That matters more here than it would for a fibre, because the ISSN position stand states plainly that probiotic effects are strain- and dose-specific and that a label should carry genus, species, strain and the count at the end of shelf life.

A meta-analysis of 15 trials in 957 people with overweight or obesity found small reductions in body weight and fat percentage across mixed strains. Which strains, and how many, is the information this label does not give.

The full comparison — each ingredient beside the amount its trials used — is the ingredients page, and it is repeated in the honest analysis further down this page. It is not repeated a third time.

Label reading

SodaTide Supplement Facts: what the label prints

The label artwork supplied with SodaTide shows no Supplement Facts panel and no ingredient amounts. It does show 30 capsules per bottle and one capsule a day. Read the panel printed on the bottle you receive, because that document governs.

What the supplied label artwork shows, and where the full panel is printed.

There is no Supplement Facts panel in the artwork supplied with this product. Every image in the pack was opened for this page: the two-bottle cutout, the three- and six-bottle shots, the ingredient graphic, the everyday-use scene and the eight compliance roundels. The front label carries the brand, the support line, three claim icons and the capsule count. No face of the bottle in any supplied image shows a panel, a serving-size box, a milligram figure or a colony-forming-unit count.

That is the plain statement, made once, and this site does not build a panel to fill the space. A table of invented milligrams would look more professional than this paragraph and would be worth less than nothing. It is also why there is no supplement-facts page on this website: a page named after a panel that does not exist would be the most misleading thing a retailer could publish about this bottle.

What a buyer can do instead is read the panel on the bottle that arrives. US regulations require one on the container, so the physical product almost certainly carries what the marketing artwork does not. If the figures on your bottle differ from anything on this site, the bottle is right and this desk would like to know: write to the address in the footer and the page will be corrected and re-dated.

What a panel would tell youWhat is available now
Serving sizeOne capsule, from the dosing line rather than a panel.
Servings per containerThirty, from the '30-day supply' line on the front.
Inulin, in gramsNot stated anywhere in the supplied artwork.
Resistant starch, in gramsNot stated anywhere in the supplied artwork.
Probiotic strainsDescribed as a blend. No genus, species or strain.
Colony-forming unitsNo count, and no end-of-shelf-life figure.
Other ingredientsNo line supplied, so the capsule shell material is not stated in the artwork.
Allergen statementNone supplied with the artwork.

Read the panel on the bottle you receive. It is the document that governs.

What the label claims

What are the benefits of SodaTide? What the label claims

SodaTide's label claims three benefits: metabolic and digestive support, appetite control and satiety, and energy production from fats. The bottle does not claim weight loss. The evidence is for the ingredient class at trial doses, not for this capsule.

Three, because three is what the bottle prints, and a retailer does not get to add a fourth:

  • Metabolic and digestive support. The broadest of the three and the one the fermentation mechanism speaks to most directly.
  • Appetite control and satiety. The claim with the most directly relevant human evidence behind the ingredient class, and the one where dose matters most.
  • Energy production from fats. A structure-and-function statement about a metabolic pathway, not a rate of fat loss.

The seller's own sales page goes further than the bottle does. It says SodaTide promotes healthy weight loss, activates fat burning, and attacks the bacteria that sabotage weight loss. None of those three appears on the label, and none of them appears anywhere on this website. Where the marketing and the bottle disagree, the bottle governs, and the full accounting of that difference is on the benefits page.

What the published work supports, for the ingredient class at researched doses, is narrower and more interesting than the marketing. A meta-analysis of inulin-type fructans found LDL cholesterol reductions across populations and glucose effects confined to people with type 2 diabetes. A crossover trial at 20 g a day improved insulin sensitivity with both an inulin ester and plain inulin. Those are findings about inulin at a measured dose, and they are printed here as such rather than transferred onto a capsule.

Fit

Who is SodaTide for?

SodaTide suits adults over 18 who want a simple fibre and probiotic routine, eat little fermentable fibre, can keep a bottle in the fridge and will give it four to eight weeks. It does not suit anyone under 18 or on a low-FODMAP plan.

A man in his forties at the front door with two SodaTide bottles beside four everyday-use icons: morning routine, busy weekdays, family meals, evenings at home
The everyday case the vendor makesMorning routine, busy weekdays, family meals, evenings at home. Four ordinary moments rather than a gym or a scale, which is an unusually modest picture for this category.

SodaTide suits

  • Adults over 18 who want a fibre-and-probiotic routine that takes four seconds in the morning rather than a spoon and a glass to stir.
  • People whose diet is low in fermentable fibre and who know it — few beans, little wholegrain, not much onion, leek or chicory.
  • Anyone who has a fridge at home and takes the capsule there, since the label asks for refrigeration after opening.
  • People who will give it four to eight weeks, which is the window the seller's own review summary names.

SodaTide does not suit

  • Anyone under 18. Eighteen is the floor printed on the bottle and this desk holds to it without exception.
  • Anyone on a low-FODMAP plan for irritable bowel syndrome. Inulin is a FODMAP, and starting one while excluding the other makes no sense without talking to whoever set the plan.
  • Anyone who needs to know the milligrams before they buy. This label does not supply them and no amount of reading this site will change that.
  • Anyone expecting a week-one difference. The fastest outcome measured from inulin in a trial is bowel habit, at four weeks.

The everyday framing in the vendor's own scene is, unusually, the accurate one. This is a capsule for someone adding a small amount of fermentable fibre to an ordinary week, not a capsule for someone chasing a number. The fuller version, including the four groups who should talk to a clinician first, is on who it is for.

The routine

How to take SodaTide

Take one SodaTide capsule a day with an 8 oz glass of water, in the morning and preferably before a meal. Refrigerate the bottle once it is open. Do not double the dose, and give it about two weeks before you judge it.

One capsule, in the morning

The label's instruction is one capsule daily with an 8 oz glass of water, in the morning, preferably before a meal. Morning is the part most people drop first and it is the part that makes the routine stick: a capsule attached to an existing habit gets taken, and one attached to nothing does not.

With a full glass of water

Eight ounces is not decoration. Fermentable fibre draws water, and taking it dry is the commonest way to make the first week less comfortable than it needs to be.

Before a meal rather than after

The label says 'preferably before a meal'. The appetite trials in this literature measured intake at a meal that followed the fibre, so before is consistent with how the effect has been studied — the appetite arm of the prebiotic trial in children measured fullness at a breakfast buffet after 16 weeks of daily supplementation.

Into the fridge once it is open

The single most-missed instruction on this bottle. Live organisms keep better cold, and a bottle left in a warm bathroom for a month is a different product from one kept at four degrees.

Give it the fortnight before you judge it

Wind in the first days is the expected experience of any fermentable fibre, not a sign the product is wrong for you. If it has not settled by the end of week two, that is the point at which it is worth stopping.

Do not double the dose to speed it up

It is the obvious thing to try and it is the wrong lever. Doubling a fermentable fibre doubles the fermentation, and the first thing that changes is gas rather than any of the three things on the label. One a day is the instruction and the sixty-day window is long enough not to need shortcuts. The full routine, including what to do if you miss a day, is on how to take it.

Format and category

SodaTide capsules and pills: what form they come in

SodaTide is a capsule, not a gummy, a powder or liquid drops. Each bottle holds 30 capsules, one a day. A capsule is easy to take, but it prints no amounts, so its dose cannot be compared with a fibre powder or a trial.

A capsule. Not a gummy, not a powder and not liquid drops, and the distinction carries real consequences in this particular category.

A powder is sold by the gram, so the tub tells you how much fibre a scoop contains and the figure can be held against a trial. A capsule of this size holds roughly four hundred to five hundred milligrams of powder in total, shared between three ingredients and whatever excipients hold it together. That is the trade the form makes: four seconds in the morning instead of a spoon and a glass, bought with a quantity that cannot approach a fibre trial's dose.

It is a fair trade for the probiotic fraction, where the quantities that matter are counted in cells rather than grams and a capsule is a perfectly adequate vessel. It is a harder trade for the two fibres, and this site would rather say so on the page about the form than bury it.

FormWhat it does wellWhat it costs you
A capsule like this oneOne a day, no taste, no kitchen time, refrigerated after openingNo amount printed for anything, so the dose cannot be compared with a trial
A fibre powderSold by the gram, so the dose is on the tub and matches the literatureIt has to be stirred into something every day, and 8 g of inulin is a real texture
A named-strain probioticStrain and cfu count printed, which is what the trials are keyed toUsually one or two strains, and it does nothing about fibre intake
FoodBeans, oats, cooked-and-cooled potato and rice, chicory, onions, leeksSlower to arrange, and the fibre content of a portion is rarely on the packet

No brand is named here. The comparison is between forms of the same idea.

Before the first capsule

A short SodaTide check before you order

Five questions on the left, five practical points on the right. One “yes” on the left means a clinician should hear about SodaTide before you start it.

Ask a clinician first if…

  • you use insulin or another glucose-lowering medicine; a change in how and when you eat is worth running past the prescriber (NIDDK)
  • your immune system is weakened by illness or treatment, or you are seriously ill; live cultures carry a higher infection risk in that group (NCCIH)
  • you are pregnant or nursing, or under 18, which the label’s own caution covers
  • you manage IBS on a low-FODMAP plan; chicory inulin is a FODMAP (NIDDK on IBS and diet)
  • your bowel habits have changed for weeks, or you have seen blood or black, tarry stools (NIDDK)

Then the practical side

  • One capsule a day with 8 oz of water, in the morning before food, and never two
  • A shelf in the fridge: the label asks for refrigeration once the bottle is open
  • Some wind in the first fortnight is normal as fibre ferments; MedlinePlus advises adding fibre slowly (MedlinePlus)
  • The 60-day guarantee runs from the purchase date, and a three- or six-bottle pack covers most of it
  • Keep the order confirmation email, because its order ID starts any refund
Three packs

How much does SodaTide cost?

SodaTide costs $79 a bottle on the 2-bottle pack ($158), $69 on the 3-bottle pack ($207) and $49 on the 6-bottle pack ($294). There is no single-bottle option. Shipping is free in the US from three bottles up.

Three rungs. There is no single-bottle option, and the ladder starts at two.

2 Bottles60-day supply
The SodaTide 2 bottles pack

$79

a bottle

$158 total $179

  • 2 bottles · 60 capsules
  • 60-day supply at one a day
  • Shipping charged at checkout
  • Bonuses start at the three-bottle pack
  • 60-day money-back guarantee
Add 2 Bottles To Cart

Lot SOD-26/SO-1226 · ships from the U.S.

Lowest per bottle
6 Bottles180-day supply
The SodaTide 6 bottles pack

$49

a bottle

$294 total $1074

  • 6 bottles · 180 capsules
  • 180-day supply at one a day
  • Free US shipping
  • The six bonuses included
  • 60-day money-back guarantee
Add 6 Bottles To Cart

Lot SOD-26/SO-1226 · ships from the U.S.

Prices as printed by the seller. The checkout shows the current price, and the struck figures are the seller’s own comparison prices rather than a recent selling price. Each pack is a one-time payment with no subscription, and the ladder starts at two bottles.

Cost per day

SodaTide cost per day, and which pack to choose

SodaTide works out at $2.63 a day on two bottles, $2.30 on three and $1.63 on six, before any shipping. The three-bottle pack covers 90 days and brings free US shipping and the six bonuses, so this page points to it.

PackTotalPer bottlePer dayShippingCovers
2 Bottles$158$79$2.63Shipping charged at checkout60 days
3 Bottles$207$69$2.30Free US shipping90 days
6 Bottles$294$49$1.63Free US shipping180 days

Per-day figures are the pack total divided by the days it covers, before any shipping charge.

Two bottles works out at $2.63 a day and is the only rung that pays for postage. Three bottles is $2.30 a day, brings free shipping and the six bonuses, and is the pack this desk would point at: ninety days is long enough to cover the four to eight weeks buyers describe and then to see whether anything held. Six bottles is $1.63 a day and is the right answer only for someone who already knows how they get on with it.

One figure on the seller's own two-bottle card does not reconcile. It prints a struck $179, a charged $158 and a saving of $200, and no two of the three agree with each other. The prices above are exactly as the seller prints them; the arithmetic between them is the seller's, and the checkout total is the number that binds.

Safety

Is SodaTide safe? Side effects and interactions

For healthy adults over 18, the usual SodaTide side effect is wind and some bloating in the first two weeks as the fibre ferments. Ask a clinician first if you use insulin, are pregnant or nursing, have a weakened immune system or follow a low-FODMAP plan.

For healthy adults over 18 the expected experience is wind and some bloating in the first fortnight, settling as the colony adjusts. That is fermentation doing what fermentation does. A tolerance study of chicory inulin products at 5 g and 10 g found flatulence the most frequently reported symptom, followed by bloating, and concluded that up to 10 g a day of native inulin was well tolerated. A four-week study of an inulin-rich chicory extract found a daily dose containing 5 g of inulin well tolerated over a month.

Two groups should take advice before starting rather than after. Anyone managing irritable bowel syndrome on a low-FODMAP plan is deliberately avoiding the exact class of carbohydrate this product supplies — the randomised trial of that diet found symptom relief alongside a fall in Bifidobacterium, which is the trade-off that plan makes. And anyone who is significantly immunocompromised should read the AHRQ evidence report on probiotic safety with a clinician rather than alone.

What this product is not

SodaTide is a dietary supplement, not a drug, and it is not FDA-approved. It is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Persistent digestive symptoms, unexplained weight change and blood in the stool are reasons to be assessed rather than reasons to start a supplement. The whole picture, including the interaction questions worth asking, is on side effects.

Weeks, not days

How long does SodaTide take to work?

Buyers on the seller's own summary say four to eight weeks. Wind often comes first and settles in one to two weeks, bowel habit changes around week four, and the body composition trials ran 12 to 16 weeks. SodaTide is not a one-week product.

WhenWhat buyers describeWhat the published work says is happening
Days 1–4The routine, and often some windFermentable fibre reaches the colon intact and the bacteria already there start working on it. Gas is the by-product and it is the commonest first impression.
Week 1–2The gas settles for most peopleTolerance studies of chicory inulin report flatulence as the leading symptom and find it dose-related rather than permanent.
Week 3–4Bowel habit is the first thing to changeStool frequency and softness are the outcomes with the shortest published time-to-effect for inulin, at four weeks in the trials.
Week 4–8Where most buyers say they judged itThis is the window the seller's own review summary names, and it matches the shortest prebiotic trials that reported a change in appetite ratings.
Week 8–16The span the fat-mass trials ran overThe prebiotic trials that measured body composition ran 12 to 16 weeks at 8 g a day. Nothing shorter has measured it.

The left column is the seller's own review summary. The right column is the literature, cited in full on the results timeline page.

Four to eight weeks is the figure the seller's review summary gives and it is also, coincidentally, the window where the shortest prebiotic trials start reporting anything. The trials that measured body composition ran sixteen weeks at 8 g a day. Nothing in this literature moves in a week, and a product that promised it would be promising something inulin has never done.

The results timeline page sets the same five stages against the individual trials. The short version is that bowel habit changes first, appetite ratings second if at all, and anything a scale would register last or never.

Buying safely

Is SodaTide legit, and can you order it on this website?

It is for sale here, through the order link on this page, at the prices printed above. The question behind the question is usually narrower than the word scam: people want to know whether the thing that arrives matches the thing that was described, and whether the refund works.

On the first: the bottle described on this site is the bottle in the vendor's own photographs, with three named ingredients and no printed amounts. Nothing here promises a figure the label does not carry. On the second: the guarantee is 60 days from purchase, it is claimed by phoning the order desk with an order ID, return postage is the buyer's cost, and the money takes three to five business days to process and five to ten more to appear on the card. Those are the actual steps, set out in order on the refund policy page.

Where this product is genuinely open to criticism is disclosure, and this site says so on its own pages rather than waiting for a review site to. A label that prints three ingredient names and no quantities gives a buyer no way to compare it with anything. That is a real limitation. It is not fraud, and the difference matters: one is a reason to want better labelling, the other is a reason to involve a card issuer.

How to buy carefully in this category
  • Buy from a desk that publishes its refund steps before you need them.
  • Keep the order email. Every refund conversation starts with the order ID.
  • Photograph the panel on the bottle when it arrives, before the seal is broken.
  • Give a fermentable fibre four weeks before deciding. A week tells you nothing except how your gut handles gas.
  • If a page promises weight loss from this capsule, it is going beyond the bottle. The label claims metabolic and digestive support, appetite control and satiety, and energy production from fats.
Buying

Where to buy SodaTide: the official website order link

Buy SodaTide through the order link on this official website, which hands off to the seller's checkout. Card details are entered there, never on this site. A marketplace purchase is not covered by the 60-day refund described here.

Through the order link on this page, which hands off to the seller's checkout. Card details are entered there and never on this website. Everything after the order — tracking, an address correction, a cancellation, a refund — runs through the order desk, by phone or email, with the order ID.

Marketplace listings for products in this category exist and this desk cannot speak for them. What it can say is narrow and useful: the 60-day window described on this site is operated by the seller this page links to, and a purchase made elsewhere is governed by wherever it was made. Where to buy sets out what to check on any listing before ordering.

$49a bottle on the six-pack, the lowest rung
FreeUS shipping from three bottles up
60 daysto claim a refund from the date of purchase
What buyers report

SodaTide Reviews: what buyers say

SodaTide's own review panel shows a 4.5 average from 1,222 written reviews and 6,191 orders, and 85% say they would recommend it. These figures come from the distributor's panel. They are not audited, so treat them as a summary.

4.5average score from the distributor's own panel
1,222written reviews behind that score
6,191orders the distributor reports
85%say they would recommend it

Every figure above comes from the distributor's own review panel. None of it is an audited transcript and this page treats it as a summary rather than as evidence. What is useful in it is not the average. It is the shape underneath it: two thirds at five stars, a fifth at four, and a tenth at three or below, with the complaints concentrated in one place.

What buyers say they liked: the one-capsule routine and the sixty-day window. What they say they did not: a slow start, and wanting more in the first week. The wait they name most often is 4–8 weeks. A product whose main complaint is that it was slow is a product whose buyers kept taking it long enough to notice how slow it was, which is a different thing from a product people abandoned.

Score distribution

SodaTide reviews: the star split, and what the low scores are about

In SodaTide's star split, 66% of ratings are five stars and 21% are four. The five percent at two stars and below mostly complain about time, not a broken bottle or a refused refund.

5 stars 66%
4 stars 21%
3 stars 8%
2 stars 3%
1 star 2%

The five per cent at two stars and below are not, on the distributor's own summary, complaining about the product arriving broken or the refund being refused. They are complaining about time. That is consistent with everything on this page: a fermentable fibre works on a timescale of weeks and the shortest published trial to report anything ran four of them.

The full roster, the two counted themes and what the reviews cannot tell anyone is on the reviews page.

A closer look

Common complaints about SodaTide, with an answer to each

The common complaints about SodaTide are a slow first week, more wind than expected, no stated amount of inulin and the need for a fridge. Each is real, and each has an answer below.

Four things buyers say, and what this desk says back.

“Nothing happened in the first week.”

That is the commonest note in the seller’s own summary and it matches the published work. The fastest outcome anyone has measured from inulin is bowel habit, at four weeks. A week is not long enough for a fermentable fibre to have done anything a person would notice, and the sixty-day window exists for that reason.

“The wind was worse than I expected.”

Expected, and worth saying before the first capsule rather than after it. Gas is what fermentation produces. Tolerance studies of chicory inulin find flatulence the leading symptom and find it settles. Taking the capsule with a full glass of water before a meal, which is the label’s own instruction, gives it the gentlest start.

“I could not find out how much inulin is in it.”

Neither could this desk. The artwork prints three ingredient names and no amount for any of them, and there is no Supplement Facts panel anywhere in the pack. That is the single biggest limitation of this product and it is set out in full on the ingredients page rather than mentioned in passing on ten.

“It needs to live in the fridge.”

The label asks for it, and the reason is the probiotic fraction: live organisms keep better cold. It is a genuine inconvenience for anyone who travels, and it is also the clearest signal on the bottle that the strains are meant to arrive alive rather than as a name on a panel.

Editorial score

The SodaTide verdict: what it does well and what it does not

SodaTide is a formula built on a real mechanism, sold with a label that does not say how much of it is in the bottle. It does a simple routine and a 60-day window well, but prints no amounts and no strains.

What SodaTide does well

  • An ingredient class with a genuine mechanism and a large human literature behind it, rather than a botanical with three papers.
  • A routine nobody will abandon: one capsule, one glass of water, four seconds.
  • A refrigeration instruction, which is an inconvenient thing to print and a sign the probiotic fraction is meant to be alive.
  • A 60-day window that is longer than the four-to-eight-week wait buyers describe, so the product can actually be judged inside it.
  • Free US shipping from three bottles up, and a per-day cost at the six-bottle rung that is under two dollars.

What SodaTide does not do

  • No amount printed for any of the three ingredients in the supplied artwork, so no comparison with any trial is possible before the bottle arrives.
  • No strain and no colony count for the probiotic blend, which is the one piece of information probiotic evidence is keyed to.
  • No single-bottle option. The smallest purchase is $158 plus postage.
  • A capsule cannot hold a fibre trial's dose, and the honest reading is that this is a small daily addition rather than a substitute for fibre from food.
  • The seller's own page claims weight loss and fat burning that the bottle does not, which makes the marketing harder to trust than the product.
A formula built on a real mechanism, sold with a label that will not say how much of it is in the bottle.The SodaTide Editorial Desk's one-line summary
The refund

Does SodaTide have a money-back guarantee?

Yes: 60 days from the date of purchase. The seller's page asks that the product has been used for at least thirty days before a refund is requested, which is consistent with everything else here about how long fermentation takes to settle.

Call the order desk with your order ID

The number is on the order email and in the footer here. The website address cannot see orders, so it cannot start a refund.

Ask for a return authorisation and the return address

Do not post bottles back before you have it. An unannounced parcel can be refused.

Put your full name, email and order ID inside the box

A box with no name in it is the commonest reason a refund stalls.

Post it with tracking, at your own cost

Return postage is the buyer's. Hold on to the tracking number until the money is back on your card.

Expect 3–5 business days to process, then 5–10 on the card

Two separate waits, and the second one belongs to your bank rather than the desk.

Return postage is the buyer's cost and tracking is worth the few dollars: a parcel that cannot be proved to have arrived is the commonest way a refund stalls. Processing takes three to five business days once the desk has the return, and the card takes a further five to ten. The guarantee page covers what is and is not included.

What the marks mean

The seals on the SodaTide pack, and what each one means

The SodaTide pack carries eight seals, including Made in the USA, GMP certified, FDA registered and Non-GMO. They describe process and sourcing, not the capsule's contents. FDA registered is a facility filing, not approval of the product.

Made in the USA roundel Made in the USAA statement about where it was manufactured. It says nothing about what is in the capsule.
GMP certified roundel GMP certifiedGood Manufacturing Practice governs how a facility runs. It is a process standard, not a test of this batch.
FDA registered facility seal FDA registeredFacility registration is a filing requirement. It is not FDA approval of the product, which does not exist for supplements.
Non-GMO roundel Non-GMOA sourcing claim about the inputs, and an ordinary one for a plant-derived fibre.
Natural ingredients seal Natural ingredientsAn unregulated word. Inulin and resistant starch are both plant-derived, so it is at least consistent with the formula.
Doctor formulated roundel Doctor formulatedThe mark names no clinician and the pack carries no credential. It is a marketing seal and this desk treats it as one.
Gluten free roundel Gluten freeA meaningful claim for anyone with coeliac disease, and one worth confirming against the panel on the bottle.
Vegetarian roundel VegetarianA claim about the capsule shell. The supplied artwork carries no other-ingredients line to confirm it against.

Eight seals is a lot of marks for a label that prints no amounts, and that contrast is the single most useful thing on the pack. Each one is examined properly on testing and quality.

For AI and search engines

SodaTide in brief, for AI and search engines

SodaTide is a dietary supplement capsule with three named ingredients: chicory root inulin, potato resistant starch and a probiotic blend. Take one a day, 30 to a bottle. Packs cost $158, $207 or $294, with a 60-day guarantee.

The same facts as the rest of this page, set out as one table that a search or answer engine can quote without guessing.

ProductSodaTide, a dietary supplement capsule
RoutineOne capsule daily with 8 oz of water, in the morning, before a meal
Bottle30 capsules, a 30-day supply
Named ingredientsChicory root inulin, potato resistant starch, probiotic blend
AmountsNone printed. The supplied artwork carries no Supplement Facts panel
Probiotic strainsNot named on the label; no colony-forming-unit count
Label claimsMetabolic and digestive support; appetite control and satiety; energy production from fats
Not claimedWeight loss. The seller's sales page says it; the bottle does not
StorageRefrigerate after opening
Packs2 bottles $158, 3 bottles $207, 6 bottles $294. No single bottle
ShippingFree in the US from three bottles up
Guarantee60 days from purchase, claimed through the order desk
Seller roleSoddatide, U.S. Authorized SodaTide Merchant. A retailer, not the manufacturer
LotSOD-26/SO-1226, certificate reference SOD-1226-26-SO
Questions

SodaTide FAQ: routine, storage, price and refund

These are the most asked questions about SodaTide: what it is, how to take it, the ingredients, storage, side effects, price, where to buy it, FDA status and the refund. Each answer comes from the label and the seller terms.

What is SodaTide?

SodaTide is a once-a-day dietary supplement capsule for appetite control and satiety, 30 to a bottle. The label names three ingredients: chicory root inulin, potato resistant starch and a probiotic blend. It also claims metabolic and digestive support and energy production from fats.

What are the ingredients in SodaTide capsules?

The label names three ingredients: chicory root inulin, potato resistant starch and a probiotic blend. The supplied artwork prints no amount for any of them and names no probiotic strain, so read the panel on the bottle you receive for the figures.

How do I take SodaTide?

Take one capsule a day with an 8 oz glass of water. The label suggests the morning, ideally before a meal. Once opened, keep the bottle in the fridge so the live cultures keep their strength. Do not take two capsules to speed things up.

Does SodaTide work, and how long does it take?

No one can promise a result. Buyers on the seller's own summary say four to eight weeks, and bowel habit is the fastest outcome measured from inulin, at four weeks. The 60-day guarantee is longer than that wait, so you can judge it inside the window.

What are the side effects of SodaTide?

The usual effect is wind and some bloating in the first two weeks, because fermentable fibre makes gas as gut bacteria work on it. It tends to settle. Taking the capsule with a full glass of water helps. If symptoms last, stop and speak to a clinician.

Who should not take SodaTide?

SodaTide is not for anyone under 18. Ask a clinician first if you use insulin or other glucose-lowering medicine, are pregnant or nursing, have a weakened immune system, or follow a low-FODMAP plan for irritable bowel syndrome, because chicory inulin is a FODMAP.

Is SodaTide FDA approved?

No. SodaTide is a dietary supplement, not a drug, and it is not FDA approved. The FDA registered seal on the pack describes the facility filing, not approval of the product. The statements about the formula have not been evaluated by the FDA.

How much does SodaTide cost?

SodaTide costs $79 a bottle on the 2-bottle pack ($158), $69 on the 3-bottle pack ($207) and $49 on the 6-bottle pack ($294). There is no single-bottle option. Shipping is free in the US from three bottles up. The checkout confirms the current price.

Where can I buy SodaTide?

Buy SodaTide on this official website, through the order link on this page, which hands off to the seller's checkout. Soddatide is the U.S. authorized SodaTide merchant. A marketplace listing is a deal with that marketplace, and the 60-day window does not attach to it.

Is SodaTide legit?

SodaTide is a real capsule sold by a named merchant with a stated 60-day refund process. The fair criticism is disclosure: the artwork prints three ingredient names and no amounts or strains. The seller's sales page also claims weight loss, which the bottle does not.

What is the SodaTide refund policy?

SodaTide has a 60-day money-back guarantee from the date of purchase. The seller asks that you have used it for at least thirty days first. Call the order desk with your order ID, get a return authorisation, post it with tracking at your own cost, and allow 3 to 5 business days.

Does SodaTide work for weight loss?

The bottle does not claim weight loss. It claims metabolic and digestive support, appetite control and satiety, and energy production from fats. The seller's sales page says weight loss, which goes beyond the label. The trials that measured body composition ran 12 to 16 weeks.

Does SodaTide need to be refrigerated?

This page says the bottle asks to be refrigerated once it is opened, to keep the probiotic fraction alive.

What do I take SodaTide with?

One capsule daily with an 8 oz glass of water, in the morning and preferably before a meal. A bottle holds 30 capsules.

What do SodaTide reviews say?

SodaTide reviews on the distributor's panel average 4.5 out of 5 from 1,222 written reviews and 6,191 orders, and 85% of buyers say they would recommend it. Most buyers describe changes after four to eight weeks of daily use.

Is this the SodaTide official website?

Yes. Soddatide is the U.S. authorized SodaTide merchant, and the order link on this page hands off to the seller's secure checkout. Orders come with free US shipping on 3 and 6 bottles and the 60-day money-back guarantee.

Are Soda Tide capsules a probiotic?

Yes. Each Soda Tide capsule holds a probiotic blend together with two prebiotic fibres, chicory root inulin and potato resistant starch. This mix of fibre and live cultures is why it is taken once a day and kept in the fridge after opening.

About this review

Who publishes this SodaTide website?

Every source below was verified through the NCBI record during this build. They describe the ingredient class at the doses researchers used, and they are never cited to suggest this capsule inherits a trial's result.

  1. Expert consensus document: The International Scientific Association for Probiotics and Prebiotics (ISAPP) consensus statement on the definition and scope of prebiotics, by Gibson GR, Hutkins R, Sanders ME, et al (Nat Rev Gastroenterol Hepatol 2017;14(8):491-502; PMID 28611480) · open the PubMed record
  2. The effects of chicory inulin-type fructans supplementation on weight management outcomes: systematic review, meta-analysis, and meta-regression of randomized controlled trials, by Reimer RA, Theis S, Zanzer YC (Am J Clin Nutr 2024;120(5):1245-1258; PMID 39313030) · open the PubMed record
  3. Effects of inulin-type fructans on appetite, energy intake, and body weight in children and adults: systematic review of randomized controlled trials, by Liber A, Szajewska H (Ann Nutr Metab 2013;63(1-2):42-54; PMID 23887189) · open the PubMed record
  4. Effect of inulin-type fructans on blood lipid profile and glucose level: a systematic review and meta-analysis of randomized controlled trials, by Liu F, Prabhakar M, Ju J, et al (Eur J Clin Nutr 2017;71(1):9-20; PMID 27623982) · open the PubMed record
  5. A double-blind placebo-controlled study to establish the bifidogenic dose of inulin in healthy humans, by Kolida S, Meyer D, Gibson GR (Eur J Clin Nutr 2007;61(10):1189-95; PMID 17268410) · open the PubMed record
  6. The capacity of nondigestible carbohydrates to stimulate fecal bifidobacteria in healthy humans: a double-blind, randomized, placebo-controlled, parallel-group, dose-response relation study, by Bouhnik Y, Raskine L, Simoneau G, et al (Am J Clin Nutr 2004;80(6):1658-64; PMID 15585783) · open the PubMed record
  7. Prebiotics Reduce Body Fat and Alter Intestinal Microbiota in Children Who Are Overweight or With Obesity, by Nicolucci AC, Hume MP, Martinez I, et al (Gastroenterology 2017;153(3):711-722; PMID 28596023) · open the PubMed record
  8. Prebiotic supplementation improves appetite control in children with overweight and obesity: a randomized controlled trial, by Hume MP, Nicolucci AC, Reimer RA (Am J Clin Nutr 2017;105(4):790-799; PMID 28228425) · open the PubMed record
  9. Effects of oligofructose on appetite profile, glucagon-like peptide 1 and peptide YY3-36 concentrations and energy intake, by Verhoef SP, Meyer D, Westerterp KR (Br J Nutr 2011;106(11):1757-62; PMID 21679485) · open the PubMed record
  10. Effects of potato resistant starch intake on insulin sensitivity, related metabolic markers and appetite ratings in men and women at risk for type 2 diabetes: a pilot cross-over randomised controlled trial, by Sanders LM, Dicklin MR, Palacios OM, et al (J Hum Nutr Diet 2021;34(1):94-105; PMID 33119948) · open the PubMed record
  11. Resistant starch improves insulin sensitivity in metabolic syndrome, by Johnston KL, Thomas EL, Bell JD, et al (Diabet Med 2010;27(4):391-7; PMID 20536509) · open the PubMed record
  12. Resistant Starch Has No Effect on Appetite and Food Intake in Individuals with Prediabetes, by White U, Peterson CM, Beyl RA, et al (J Acad Nutr Diet 2020;120(6):1034-1041; PMID 32280055) · open the PubMed record
  13. Effects of probiotics on body weight, body mass index, fat mass and fat percentage in subjects with overweight or obesity: a systematic review and meta-analysis of randomized controlled trials, by Borgeraas H, Johnson LK, Skattebu J, et al (Obes Rev 2018;19(2):219-232; PMID 29047207) · open the PubMed record
  14. International Society of Sports Nutrition Position Stand: Probiotics, by Jager R, Mohr AE, Carpenter KC, et al (J Int Soc Sports Nutr 2019;16(1):62; PMID 31864419) · open the PubMed record
  15. Effects of targeted delivery of propionate to the human colon on appetite regulation, body weight maintenance and adiposity in overweight adults, by Chambers ES, Viardot A, Psichas A, et al (Gut 2015;64(11):1744-54; PMID 25500202) · open the PubMed record
  16. Dietary supplementation with inulin-propionate ester or inulin improves insulin sensitivity in adults with overweight and obesity with distinct effects on the gut microbiota, plasma metabolome and systemic inflammatory responses: a randomised cross-over trial, by Chambers ES, Byrne CS, Morrison DJ, et al (Gut 2019;68(8):1430-1438; PMID 30971437) · open the PubMed record
  17. Precision Microbiome Modulation with Discrete Dietary Fiber Structures Directs Short-Chain Fatty Acid Production, by Deehan EC, Yang C, Perez-Munoz ME, et al (Cell Host Microbe 2020;27(3):389-404.e6; PMID 32004499) · open the PubMed record
  18. Gastrointestinal tolerance of chicory inulin products, by Bonnema AL, Kolberg LW, Thomas W, et al (J Am Diet Assoc 2010;110(6):865-8; PMID 20497775) · open the PubMed record
  19. Gastrointestinal tolerance to an inulin-rich soluble roasted chicory extract after consumption in healthy subjects, by Ripoll C, Flourie B, Megnien S, et al (Nutrition 2010;26(7-8):799-803; PMID 19931416) · open the PubMed record
  20. A Diet Low in FODMAPs Reduces Symptoms in Patients With Irritable Bowel Syndrome and A Probiotic Restores Bifidobacterium Species: A Randomized Controlled Trial, by Staudacher HM, Lomer MCE, Farquharson FM, et al (Gastroenterology 2017;153(4):936-947; PMID 28625832) · open the PubMed record
  21. Safety of probiotics used to reduce risk and prevent or treat disease, by Hempel S, Newberry S, Ruelaz A, et al (Evid Rep Technol Assess (Full Rep) 2011;(200):1-645; PMID 23126627) · open the PubMed record
The SodaTide two-bottle pack, front labels showing

Order SodaTide on the official website

One capsule a morning, 30 to a bottle, with the 60-day window running from the date of purchase. Free US shipping from three bottles up.

Two bottles $158 · six bottles $294 · 60-day money-back guarantee

Order SodaTide On The Official Website

One capsule a morning · 30 per bottle · lot SOD-26/SO-1226

Keep reading

More about SodaTide

Related SodaTide pages cover the ingredients beside the doses trials used, how long it takes against published trials, and pricing. Each page reads the same label artwork and the seller's terms in more detail.

60-day money-back guarantee

Two months, which is longer than the fermentation work takes to settle

Fermentable fibre works on a timescale of weeks, and most buyers who wrote in described a change somewhere between week four and week eight. The guarantee gives you 60 days from the purchase date, and the refund policy lists each step, starting with a call to the order desk.

Order SodaTide On The Official Website

Lot SOD-26/SO-1226 · from $49 a bottle · read the guarantee first

The 60-day money-back roundel the seller prints beside the packs
SodaTide · one capsule a morning $49 a bottle on the six-pack · 60-day money-back guarantee
Add To Cart